Rasid vs Orbit

Last checked

Quick answer

Orbit is an iPhone subscription tracker by Flooben Ltd that adds subscriptions by hand or imports them from screenshots, CSV files and bank statement files you choose, and keeps everything on your device. Rasid is an iPhone app for the UAE that finds subscriptions and DEWA, du and Etisalat (e&) bills in Gmail and UAE card statements. Neither asks for a bank login. Choose Orbit for an on-device list, Rasid for UAE bills found for you.

What each app does

Orbit is a visual subscription tracker. Its App Store listing describes "Magic Import": you give it screenshots, CSV files or bank statements, and it finds the subscriptions in them. Its privacy policy says personal details such as names, account numbers and card details are removed on your device before AI reads the file, and that you review everything before it's saved. It alerts you before free trials convert and before renewals, and shows a calendar of what's due.

Rasid starts from what has already arrived. With your permission it searches Gmail, read-only, for billing mail: receipts, invoices, statements and price notices. It works out the amount and the date, and you confirm each find before it's tracked. It also reads PDF card statements from seven UAE banks, spreadsheets and screenshots, and you can add anything by hand.

Everything below about Orbit comes from its App Store listings in the US and the UAE, flooben.com/orbit and its privacy policy, opened on 21 October 2026.

Side by side

Side by side
ItemRasidOrbit
Bank login needed?No. Rasid never asks for a bank password, card number or OTPNot stated on its listing. It imports screenshots, CSV files and bank statement files you choose
How things get inRead-only Gmail scan, PDF card statements, spreadsheets, screenshots, or by handBy hand, or "Magic Import" from screenshots, CSV files and bank statements
Finds subscriptions you forgotYes, if their billing mail is in your GmailYes, if they appear in a file you import
UAE bills (DEWA, du, Etisalat)Reads DEWA, SEWA, TAQA Distribution (ADDC), Empower, du and Etisalat (e&) bills from their emailsNot named on the pages we read; you can add a bill by hand
UAE card statementsEmirates NBD, Mashreq, ADCB, FAB, ADIB, RAKBANK, HSBC UAE: total due, minimum due and payment dateImports bank statements; which banks and formats it reads is not stated
RemindersThree days before a renewal or due date, by defaultBefore free trials convert and before renewals
Where your list livesFirebase on Google Cloud"Everything stays on your device"; Orbit Plus adds iCloud backup
LanguagesArabic not stated yetEnglish and 31 more; not Arabic
Where it runsiPhoneiPhone (iOS 17 or later) and Apple Vision
PriceFree during early accessFree; Orbit Plus from AED 25.99 on the UAE App Store (USD 12.99 in the US), with Annual and Lifetime options listed

Where Orbit is the better choice

  • You have statements from banks outside the UAE. Orbit imports bank statement and CSV files; Rasid's statement reading covers seven UAE banks.
  • You want everything on your phone. Orbit's listing says "Everything stays on your device", and its privacy policy says it doesn't create accounts.
  • You use another language. Orbit is in 32 languages, and works with Siri and Shortcuts on iOS 27.
  • You want to pay once. Orbit's listing describes Orbit Plus as a one-time purchase.

Where Rasid is the better choice

  • Your bills come by email. DEWA, SEWA, du and Etisalat (e&) send their bills by email, and Rasid reads them there, so you don't need to export or screenshot anything.
  • You want UAE card statements read properly. For Emirates NBD, Mashreq, ADCB, FAB, ADIB, RAKBANK and HSBC UAE, Rasid takes the total due, the minimum due and the payment date, then reminds you before you need to pay.
  • You want to see a price rise early. Rasid shows it when the provider, Apple or Google Play emails a new price, with the date it starts.

Switching from Orbit to Rasid

Rasid is in early access on iPhone. To move across:

  1. Join the waitlist below. Rasid is free during early access.
  2. Connect Gmail. Rasid searches your billing mail and lists each subscription and bill it finds. You confirm each one before it's tracked.
  3. Add what's left. Type in anything Gmail didn't have, or import a spreadsheet: Rasid reads .csv, .xlsx and .xls files and shows what it found first. Orbit's privacy policy says you can export your list from Settings, Export Subscriptions.
  4. Add your card statements. Upload the PDF statement from your UAE bank, and Rasid adds the payment date and amounts due.

Join the Rasid waitlist

What we couldn't confirm

  • Whether Orbit can connect to a bank account. Its listing and privacy policy describe importing files, and neither mentions a bank connection.
  • Which Orbit Plus price applies. The UAE App Store lists Orbit Plus at AED 25.99, Orbit Plus Annual at AED 79.99, and two Orbit Plus Lifetime entries at AED 49.99 and AED 59.99. Its description calls Plus a "One-time purchase, no subscription".
  • Orbit had 5 ratings on the UAE App Store and 127 on the US one when we checked.

FAQ

Is there an Orbit alternative with no bank login required?

Yes. Rasid never asks for a bank login: it reads billing email from Gmail, read-only, and also takes PDF statements, spreadsheets and screenshots. Subby, Subo and Bobby are lists you keep yourself, also without a bank login.

Rasid or Orbit for UAE bills?

Rasid, if your bills are DEWA, SEWA, du or Etisalat (e&): it reads them from the emails those providers send, and reads card statements from seven UAE banks. Orbit's pages don't name UAE providers; you can add a bill by hand or import a file.

Rasid vs Orbit: which bill tracker is better?

Orbit suits someone who wants an on-device list and can import statements or CSV files from any bank. Rasid suits a UAE household whose bills arrive by email. Both run on iPhone without a bank login.

How do I switch from Orbit to Rasid?

Join the Rasid waitlist, connect Gmail when you're in, and confirm what Rasid finds. Add anything else by hand or from a spreadsheet; Orbit can export your subscriptions from its Settings.

Is Orbit free?

Yes. Orbit is free to download, with Orbit Plus as an in-app purchase. On 21 October 2026 the UAE App Store listed Orbit Plus options from AED 25.99. Rasid is free during early access.

Sources

  1. Orbit on the US App Store: apps.apple.com/us/app/subscription-manager-orbit/id6692620188
  2. Orbit on the UAE App Store: apps.apple.com/ae/app/subscription-tracker-orbit/id6692620188
  3. Orbit site: flooben.com/orbit
  4. Orbit privacy policy: flooben.com/privacypolicy
  5. Rasid facts: Rasid's privacy policy (rasid.app/privacy) and the app itself

All opened on 21 October 2026.

Rasid is independent and not affiliated with Orbit or Flooben Ltd. Product names belong to their owners.