Rasid vs Kamm

Last checked

Quick answer

Kamm is an iPhone app for keeping a list of your subscriptions, bills and loans, which you add by hand or pick from a built-in list, in Arabic or English. Rasid is an iPhone app for the UAE that finds subscriptions and DEWA, du or Etisalat bills in Gmail and card statements, and reminds you before they are due. Choose Kamm for a simple list you keep yourself, Rasid to have it found for you.

The short version

Both are iPhone apps and neither asks for a bank login. Kamm works from what you enter. Rasid reads the billing email, bills and statements you already receive. Everything below about Kamm comes from its UAE App Store listing, its site and its privacy policy, opened on 19 October 2026.

Side by side

Side by side
ItemRasidKamm
What it isSubscriptions and household bills, found for you"the simplest way to see every subscription, bill, and loan you're paying for"
How things get inRead-only Gmail scan, card statements, spreadsheets, screenshots, or by handBy hand, or from a built-in list of services
Finds subscriptions you forgotYes, if their billing mail is in your GmailNo; it shows what you add
UAE utility billsReads DEWA, SEWA, TAQA Distribution (ADDC), Empower, du and Etisalat (e&) bills from their emailsNot named on its pages; you can add any bill by hand
UAE card statementsEmirates NBD, Mashreq, ADCB, FAB, ADIB, RAKBANK, HSBC UAENot read
ArabicNot stated yetIts description says "Full Arabic and English support, right-to-left included"
Bank loginNeverNot asked for on its listing
Where it runsiPhoneiPhone (iOS 13 or later); on Mac and Vision as an iPhone app; Google Play "coming soon"
DataFirebase on Google CloudWithout Pro, entries stay on your phone; with Pro, data is stored on Supabase
PriceFree during early accessFree; Kamm Pro AED 19.99, a one-time purchase according to its site

Where Kamm is the better choice

  • You want an Arabic and English app. Kamm's description says it has full Arabic support, right-to-left included. Rasid does not state Arabic yet.
  • You want everything to stay on your phone. Without Pro, Kamm keeps your entries on the device, and says it "never shows ads and never tracks you".
  • You prefer to type it in yourself. A list you keep by hand needs no email access at all.
  • You track loans too. Kamm lists loans alongside subscriptions and bills.

Where Rasid is the better choice

  • You don't know everything you pay for. Rasid finds subscriptions in your billing mail; a hand-kept list only has what you remember.
  • Your biggest bills are UAE utilities and cards. Rasid reads DEWA, SEWA, du and Etisalat bills and UAE card statements, and reminds you three days before each is due.
  • You want to see a price rise early. Rasid shows it when the provider, Apple or Google Play emails a new price, with the date it starts.

What we couldn't confirm

  • Kamm was released on 2 September 2026 (version 0.1.1) and had no ratings on the UAE App Store when we checked.
  • Its App Store languages list English only, while its description says it supports Arabic.
  • Whether Kamm sends reminders before a renewal or due date; its pages we read don't say.

Join the Rasid waitlist

FAQ

Is Kamm free?

Yes. Kamm is free on the UAE App Store, with Kamm Pro at AED 19.99. Its site describes Pro as a one-time purchase.

Does Kamm read DEWA or du bills?

Its pages don't say it reads any bills. You can add a bill by hand. Rasid reads DEWA, SEWA, TAQA Distribution, Empower, du and Etisalat (e&) bills from the emails those providers send.

Does Kamm support Arabic?

Its App Store description says it has full Arabic and English support, right-to-left included. Rasid does not state Arabic support yet.

Do Rasid and Kamm need my bank login?

Neither asks for one. Kamm works from what you enter. Rasid reads billing email with read-only Gmail access, or works from files and what you type.

Which is better, Rasid or Kamm?

Kamm suits a simple Arabic and English list you keep yourself. Rasid suits a UAE household that wants subscriptions and bills found in Gmail and statements, with reminders. Both run on iPhone without a bank login.

Sources

  1. Kamm, UAE App Store: apps.apple.com/ae/app/kamm-%D9%83%D9%85/id6763898256
  2. Kamm site: kammapp.com
  3. Kamm privacy policy: legal.kammapp.com/privacy.html
  4. Rasid privacy policy: rasid.app/privacy

Kamm pages opened on 19 October 2026.

Rasid is independent and not affiliated with Kamm.